Contact us

Search result for:

Metrolab est le leader mondial du marché des magnétomètres de précision

Metrolab construit des instruments pour mesurer les champs magnétiques élevés avec une grande précision. Fondée en 1985, nous avons gagné la confiance des grands laboratoires de physique et des principaux acteurs de l’imagerie par résonance magnétique à travers le monde.

Notre priorité absolue est de fournir des solutions pour mesurer efficacement les champs magnétiques. Pour concevoir nos produits, nous nous appuyons sur une expertise de 35 ans dans les technologies et les applications de mesure des champs magnétiques. Afin de livrer des produits de qualité, nous combinons la fiabilité d’une fabrication industrielle avec la réactivité d’une entreprise de services.

%

AMERICA

%

EMEA

%

ASIAPAC

A global presence

La R&D, le pivot de Metrolab

Metrolab investit 18 % de ses revenus et 41 % des heures travaillées* dans la R&D, soit deux fois le taux habituel pour une entreprise technologique mature. Les ingénieurs de Metrolab effectuent des activités de R&D appliquée pour intégrer les connaissances de la recherche fondamentale dans des applications du monde réel. Nous restons à jour des nouvelles technologies grâce à des projets de collaboration avec des universités, des instituts de recherche et d’autres entreprises dans le monde entier.

*Chiffres de 2015 à 2018

%

Of labour hours

%

Of revenus

Technologies

Metrolab maîtrise quatre technologies essentielles afin de mesurer les champs magnétiques

La résonance magnétique nucléaire, RMN

Si vous avez besoin de mesurer un champ magnétique statique élevé avec une grande précision, c’est la technologie de choix, la plus précise disponible. Voici quelques-unes des applications principales de nos magnétomètres :

Les images IRM de haute qualité nécessitent un champ magnétique fort et extrêmement homogène dans le volume d’intérêt. Les fabricants d’IRM blindent leurs aimants pour compenser les inhomogénéités de champ. Un magnétomètre RMN précis peut acquérir une cartographie précise du champ indispensable pour calculer la compensation exacte requise.
Les instruments de très haute précision sont parfaits pour mesurer les champs B0 dans les aimants supraconducteurs. Ils conviennent à de simples vérifications lors de la mise en champs ou à des études sophistiquées de stabilité à long terme lors de la surveillance de la décroissance du champ.

Un magnétomètre RMN est la référence absolue pour étalonner un magnétomètre utilisant une autre technologie.
La surveillance en temps réel des aimants d’accélérateur de flexion de faisceau est une application de choix pour un magnétomètre RMN. Il fournit un point de référence absolu et parfaitement stable.

Effet Hall à trois axes

L’acquisition est quasi instantanée ; elle mesure à la fois les composants de champ positif et négatif pour les trois axes du champ magnétique, de sorte que vous obtenez une vraie lecture du champ magnétique, quelle que soit la façon dont vous tenez la sonde. probe

Un magnétomètre Hall à trois-axes portable permet de cartographier les champs de fuite rapidement et facilement.

Fluxgate à trois axes

Comme les magnétomètres à effet Hall, mais pour les champs magnétiques plus faibles. L’acquisition est presque instantanée ; il mesure à la fois les composants de champ positif et négatif pour les trois axes du champ magnétique, de sorte que vous obtenez une vraie lecture du champ magnétique, quelle que soit la façon dont vous tenez la sonde. Les caractéristiques de bruit exceptionnelles font des magnétomètres fluxgate l'instrument de choix pour mesurer les perturbations infimes dans le champ magnétique local, par exemple, dues à une masse de fer ou au bruit d'une ligne électrique à courant alternatif. 

La présence de structures en acier dans le bâtiment peut déformer les contours de champ autour d’un aimant d’IRM, et la suite d’IRM doit être cartographiée avant l’installation de l’aimant.

Fluxmètre, Intégrateur numérique rapide, pour mesurer ou cartographier des champs compliqués

Pour cartographier et mesurer le contenu harmonique des aimants d’accélérateur, le Fast Digital Integrator est utilisé avec un système à bobine rotative ou à fil étiré.

products

Nos produits

PT2026 Rmn Précision Teslamètre

Nuclear Magnetic Resonance is the most precise technology to measure magnetic fields, and the PT2026 is the most precise NMR magnetometer on the market. It measures magnetic fields from 38mT to >30T at a precision of 10 ppb.

La précision étonnante du PT2026 est due à un détecteur RMN à ondes pulsées et à un traitement avancé du signal. Il permet de mesurer des effets subtils tels que la dérive du courant dans un aimant supraconducteur.

Caméra pour champ magnétique MFC2046

Les applications d’IRM et de spectroscopie RMN nécessitent un champ magnétique très uniforme à l’intérieur de l’aimant d’au plus quelques ppm. La RMN est la seule technique de mesure magnétique capable de fournir une carte de champ avec ce degré de précision.

Les caméras pour champ magnétique RMN de Metrolab réduisent les temps d’acquisition de quelques heures à quelques minutes, les erreurs de positionnement à des fractions de millimètre, et elles ont rendu les erreurs humaines et de dérive négligeables. 

FDI2056 Intégrateur numérique rapide

Le premier instrument prêt à l’emploi pour quantifier les transitoires de champ magnétique

L’intégrateur numérique rapide FDI2056 est l’intégrateur de tension le plus rapide et le plus sensible au monde. Branchez une bobine de détection et mesurez les perturbations rapides et de bas niveau du champ magnétique telles que les courants de Foucault dans un aimant commuté.

THM1176 Hall Magnetometer

La famille THM1176 combine les performances d’un magnétomètre professionnel avec la facilité d’utilisation d’un périphérique USB grand public. Sa gamme va du μT à 14 T, du courant continu au courant alternatif à 1 kHz, avec une précision de ±1%. Il mesure simultanément les trois axes du champ magnétique, de sorte que vous obtenez une lecture vraie de l’intensité de champ, quelle que soit la façon dont vous tenez la sonde. L’ensemble de l’instrument est réduit à un câble, qui peut se brancher directement sur un PC ou un ordinateur de poche alimenté par batterie.

Le résultat est le magnétomètre le plus compact, léger, de faible consommation au monde, capable d’aller n’importe où et de mesurer n’importe quoi.

Nous fournissons un logiciel, EZMag3D, pour la famille de magnétomètres à trois axes Metrolab.

TFM1186 Fluxgate Magnetometer

A compact fluxgate magnetometer with outstanding sensitivity

Caméra magnétique Hall HMC9076

Metrolab a introduit le mappeur de champ magnétique Hall multipoint à 3 axes en 2017.

Les principaux avantages de nos caméras magnétiques Hall sont les suivants :

Plusieurs points de mesure, permettant des mesures AC ainsi que DC.

  • Capteurs Hall 3 axes, permettant la mesure directe de vecteurs de champ complets.
  • Une interface USB, fournissant une solution à un câble pour l’alimentation et la communication.
  • Solution semi-personnalisée

MagVector™ magnétomètre MV2

Le MagVector™ MV2 est la solution idéale si vous avez besoin d’intégrer un magnétomètre sophistiqué dans votre système électronique. Metrolab utilise le même capteur dans plusieurs de ses produits et met cette technologie à la disposition des concepteurs de systèmes électroniques.

PM1055 Aimants permanents.

Un aimant de référence dans la paume de votre main

Les aimants dipôles permanents de Metrolab sont des instruments scientifiques sérieux dans un emballage trompeusement petit et élégant. Disponibles dans les champs de 0,01 à 0,5 T, ils sont remarquablement compacts, pesant à peine un kg et mesurant 80 mm de diamètre et 39 mm (0,01 - 0,27 T) ou 55 mm (0,5 T) de haut.

L’étalonnage

L’étalonnage n’est peut-être pas une technologie en soi, mais c’est un savoir-faire que nous avons développé au fil des ans et la clé du succès de nos instruments ! Nous sommes en cours d’accréditation ISO17025 pour répondre à vos besoins. 

We deliver our technology for your application using your language

Serving the needs of thousands of customers since 1985, we address industrial and scientific applications leveraging a growing technology knowhow. We deliver high quality products through continuous improvement in manufacturing and production.

Technology

Mastery of precision magnetic field measurement technologies

Applications

Deep understanding of magnet systems applications
fr_FR

Contact us

Search result for:

Metrolab is the global market leader for precision magnetometers

Metrolab builds instruments to measure strong magnetic fields with great precision.  Established in 1985, we have won the trust of all the large physics laboratories and all leading players in Magnetic Resonance Imaging, across the world.

Our top priority is to provide solutions to help you effectively measure magnetic fields. To design our products, we rely on 35 years of expertise in measurement technologies and applications. To deliver quality products, we combine the reliability of industrial manufacturing with the responsiveness of a service company.

%

AMERICA

%

EMEA

%

ASIAPAC

A global presence

R&D at the heart of Metrolab

Metrolab invests 18% of sales and 41% of labor hours* in R&D, twice the usual rate for a mature technology company. Metrolab’s engineers carry out applied R&D to bring the insights of basic research into real-world practice. They stay abreast of new technologies through collaborative projects with universities, research institutes, and other companies throughout the world.

*2015 to 2018 numbers

%

Of labour hours

%

Of revenus

Technologies

Metrolab masters four technologies to measure magnetic fields

Nuclear Magnetic Resonance, NMR

Nuclear Magnetic Resonance, NMR. If you need to measure a strong static magnetic field precisely, this is the most precise technology available. Here are some of the main applications for our magnetometers:

High-quality MRI images require a strong and extremely homogeneous magnetic field in the target area. MRI manufacturers shim their magnets to compensate for field inhomogeneities. A precise NMR magnetometer can acquire an accurate field map crucial to compute the exact compensation required.
Ultra-high-precision instruments are perfect for measuring the B0 fields in superconducting magnets. They are suitable for simple checks during ramping or sophisticated long-term stability studies during decay monitoring.

An NMR magnetometer is the absolute reference to calibrate a magnetometer using another technology.
Real-time monitoring of beam bending accelerator magnets is an application of choice for an NMR magnetometer. It provides an absolute and perfectly stable reference point.

Three-axis Hall effect

The acquisition is nearly instantaneous; it measures both positive and negative field components for all three axes of the magnetic field, so you get a true magnetic field reading no matter how you hold the probe

A handheld three-axis Hall magnetometer allows mapping fringe fields quickly and conveniently.

Three-axis Fluxgate

Like Hall effect magnetometers, but for weaker magnetic fields. The acquisition is nearly instantaneous; it measures both positive and negative field components for all three axes of the magnetic field, so you get a true magnetic field reading no matter how you hold the probe. Outstanding noise characteristics make fluxgate magnetometers the instrument of choice for measuring minute disturbances in the local magnetic field, for example, due to an iron mass or AC power-line noise. 

The presence of steel structures in the building can distort the field contours around the MRI magnet, and the MRI suite should be mapped before the magnet's installation.

Fluxmeter, Fast Digital Integrator, to measure or map complicated fields

For mapping and measuring the harmonic content of accelerator magnets, the Fast Digital Integrator is used with a rotating-coil or stretched-wire system.

products

Our products

PT2026 NMR Precision Teslameter

Nuclear Magnetic Resonance is the most precise technology to measure magnetic fields, and the PT2026 is the most precise NMR magnetometer on the market. It measures magnetic fields from 38mT to >30T at a precision of 10 ppb.

The PT2026's astounding precision is due to a pulsed-wave NMR detector and advanced signal processing. It allows measuring subtle effects such as the decay of the current in a superconducting magnet.

MFC2046 Magnetic Field Camera

MRI and NMR spectroscopy applications require a highly uniform magnetic field, within at most a few ppm. NMR is the only magnetic measurement technique capable of providing a field map with that degree of precision.

Metrolab's NMR Magnetic Field Cameras reduce acquisition times from hours to minutes, positioning errors to fractions of a millimeter, and they rendered human and drift errors negligible. 

FDI2056 Fast Digital Integrator

The first off-the-shelf instrument to quantify magnetic field transients

The Fast Digital Integrator FDI2056 is the world's fastest and most sensitive voltage integrator. Plug in a sense coil and measure fast, low-level magnetic field disturbances such as eddy currents in a switched magnet.

THM1176 Hall Magnetometer

The THM1176 family combines the performance of a professional magnetometer with the usability of a consumer USB device. Its range goes from the µT to 14 T, DC to 1 kHz, with ±1% accuracy. It simultaneously measures all three axes of the magnetic field, so you get a true field strength reading no matter how you hold the probe. The entire instrument is reduced to a cable with a few fat spots, which can plug directly into a PC or a battery-powered handheld computer.

The result is the most compact, lightweight, low-power, go-anywhere, and measure-anything magnetometer in the world.

We provide software, EZMag3D, for the Metrolab Three-axis Magnetometers family.

TFM1186 Fluxgate Magnetometer

A compact fluxgate magnetometer with outstanding sensitivity

HMC9076 Hall Magnetic Camera

Metrolab introduced the 3-axis, multipoint Hall magnetic field mapper in 2017.

The primary benefits of our Hall Magnetic Cameras are:

Multiple measurement points, allowing AC as well as DC measurements.

  • 3-axis Hall sensors, allowing direct measurement of complete field vectors.
  • A USB interface, providing a one-cable solution for power and communication.
  • Semi-custom solution

MagVector™ MV2 Magnetometer

The MagVector™ MV2 is the ideal solution if you need to integrate a sophisticated magnetometer into your electronic system. Metrolab uses the same sensor in several of its products and is making this technology available to electronic systems designers.

PM1055 Permanent magnets.

A reference magnet in the palm of your hand

Metrolab's permanent dipole magnets are serious scientific instruments in a deceptively small and elegant package. Available in fields from 0.01 to 0.5 T, they are remarkably compact, weighing just around a kg and measuring 80 mm in diameter and 39 mm (0.01 - 0.27 T) or 55 mm (0.5 T) high.

Calibration

Calibration may not be a technology per se, but it is knowhow we have developed over the years and key to our instruments' success! We are in the process of ISO17025 accreditation to serve your needs. 

We deliver our technology for your application using your language

Serving the needs of thousands of customers since 1985, we address industrial and scientific applications leveraging a growing technology knowhow. We deliver high quality products through continuous improvement in manufacturing and production.

Technology

Mastery of precision magnetic field measurement technologies

Applications

Deep understanding of magnet systems applications
en_US